wmbr
Listen to WMBR
Text us at 617-253-8810
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram
88.1 fm
staff only

The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

Monday, Jun. 27
• Weatherday, Michael Cera Palin, Oolong, and Pomegranate Tea - O'Briens
• Max Boras, Trading Tombstones, Beacon Project, and The Golly Geewillikers - Midway Cafe
• Ty Segall & Freedom Band - Royale
• Lunar Vacation, The Slaps, and Future Crib - Brighton Music Hall
• Rong, Johnnie & the Foodmasters, and Pledge Pins - Charlie's Kitchen
• Rifted, and Wired for Sound - Jungle [6PM]
Tuesday, Jun. 28
• Cazador, Hush, Cowardice, and Head in Hand - Middle East Upstairs
• Dirt Room, Reggie Pearl, Nebulous Ensemble, and The Addition - O'Briens
• The Basement Cats, Jean Paul Jean Paul, Big Rav, and June Star - Midway Cafe
• Ragu, Moving Day, and Seth Hanson - Jungle
• Puscifer, and Moodie Black - House of Blues
• China Crisis - City Winery
• Melvins, and Helms Alee - Fete Music Hall, Providence, RI
Wednesday, Jun. 29
• Straight Pepper Diet, The Eighty Six Seas, and Amelia Kirshon - Middle East Upstairs
• June Star, Tyler & the Names, Annie Cheevers, and Andrew Victor - O'Briens
• dIIP, Dirt Room, Trash Robot, and Love Shamans - Midway Cafe
• Memphis May Fire, From Ashes to New, Wolves at the Gate, and Rain City Drive - Paradise
• Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties - Brighton Music Hall
Thursday, Jun. 30
• The Besnard Lakes, and Blessed - O'Briens
• American Aquarium - Sinclair
Friday, Jul. 1
• The Cast Irons, Gardon of Hedon, and The Nays - Middle East Upstairs
• Future Terror, Cartridge, Phlegm, PCP & the Knives, and Kuebiko - O'Briens
• Clearbody, Bliss Fields, Cloud District, and Good Sleepy - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA
Saturday, Jul. 2
• Junior Beef, Kid Disaster, and Why Try? - Middle East Upstairs
• Antagonizers ATL, Hub City Stompers, and Lenny Lashley's Gang of One - Middle East Downstairs all ages [8PM]
• Hallucination Realized, Tossed Aside, Blast Shield, and Fraud - O'Briens
• The New Frustrations, Kermit's Finger, The Imposers, and The Grommets - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• Hixx, Celseigh, The Stimatics, and Marianne Toilet & the Runs - Midway Cafe 21+ [9PM]
• Malice in Wonderland, Indecision, and Scott of Somerset - Jungle
• Man Man, and Pink Sock - Brighton Music Hall
Sunday, Jul. 3
• Alexander, Cool Original, and Dimitri Giannopolous - O'Briens
• The Blisters, The Nines, Pillbook, and City Zen - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• Luddites, Looms, and Depressors - State Park
Tuesday, Jul. 5
• El Escapado, CE SKidmore, Blame Shifters, and Adam Femino - O'Briens
• Kooked Out, and River Sang Wild - Jungle [6PM]
• Curtail, Roller Derby Pool Party, and Mechanical Paranoia - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA
Wednesday, Jul. 6
• Vision Video, NTE, and Pilgrims of Yearning - Middle East Upstairs
• Sandwich Time, Alison & Moon, Orca Bones, and Dead Selves - O'Briens
• Lemon Street, Alton Place, and Ava Sofia - Midway Cafe
Wednesday, Jul. 6 - Thursday, Jul. 7
• Karate - Sinclair
Thursday, Jul. 7
• Keep Flying, Shakeout, Drive Safe, and Mallard - Middle East Upstairs
• Pelican Movement, Broken Head, Andre Obin, and Prior Panic - O'Briens
• Growing Stone, and Jimmy Montague - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA
Friday, Jul. 8
• Rings of Saturn, Extortionist, Distinguisher, and Matt Miller - Sonia
• Looks That Kill, and Battery - Midway Cafe
• Space Casino, River Cats, and Strange Berries - Jungle
• Town Meeting, and Air Traffic Controller - Brighton Music Hall
• Soul Asylum acoustic - Natick Center for the Arts
Saturday, Jul. 9
• Heavy Heavy Low Low, and Duck Duck Goose - Middle East Downstairs
• The Skrims, FEEP, The AutNauts, and Field Day - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• Devil Master, Dieja, Lifeless Dark, and The Lousy - Sonia
• The Dogmatics, The Gypsy Moths, and Muck & the Mires & more - ONCE at Boynton Yards [noon-10]
• Robert Gordon, and The Teledynes - Met Cafe, Prov
Sunday, Jul. 10
• Edict, Backstabbers Inc, False Gods, Tossed Aside, and Strictly Hip Hop - Middle East Upstairs
• Off the Coast, High Tide, Johnny Parks, and The Slackademics - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• Clamb, Weather Man, and Justice Cow - State Park
Monday, Jul. 11
• Sissy Spacek, Ensemble, and No Mas - Middle East Upstairs
• Almost August, Tysk Tsyk Task, and Captain Vampire - Jungle
Tuesday, Jul. 12
• Comeback Kid, and Misery Signals - Middle East Downstairs
• Psychedelic Furs, and X - House of Blues
• Elway, and The Holy Mess - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA all ages
Wednesday, Jul. 13
• All Hell, and Turn Cold - Middle East Upstairs
• Left to Die, Skeletal Remains, and Mortuous - Middle East Downstairs
• Fully Celebrated Orchestra - Midway
• New Hope Club, and Vaultboy - Brighton Music Hall
• Scandal (from Japan) - Big Night Live
• Psychedelic Furs - The Strand, Providence, RI [8PM]
Thursday, Jul. 14
• Father, and Archibald Sin - Brighton Music Hall
• F*cked Up, and Pony - Sinclair 18+
Friday, Jul. 15
• Ectovid, and Night Hag - Middle East Upstairs
• Flying Turtle, and Indecision - Midway Cafe
• Muzzins, Off Wing, and The Love Shamans - Jungle
• Nervous Eaters, Robin Lane, and Linnea's Garden - Brighton Music Hall
• Ezra Cohen & the Big City Band, Pigeon Pit, and Depressors - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA
• Bikini Kill, and Alice Bag - Boch Center/Wang Theatre all ages
Saturday, Jul. 16
• HerShe, and Jack the Human - Middle East Upstairs
• Six is Nine, Beard/No Beard, Lucas Millken, and Claudia O'Neill - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• Enna King, Bleach the Sky, Sky Fang, and Orbiter - Midway Cafe 21+ [9PM]
• Circle Jerks (rescheduled), 7 Seconds, and Negative Approach - House of Blues
Sunday, Jul. 17
• Aversed, My Missing Half, Ancient Death, and Dzo-Nga - Middle East Upstairs
• Skytigers, Working Poor USA, The Errorists, Cherry Pop, and Loser Birds - Midway Cafe all ages [3PM]
• The Dollyrots, and Don't Panic - Sonia
• Ex Hyena, Blood Handsom, and Secret Mutilator - State Park
• Signals Midwest, Downhaul, and I Wish I Could Skateboard - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA all ages
Monday, Jul. 18
• STRFKR, Undercover Dream Lovers, and Das Kope - Sinclair
Tuesday, Jul. 19
• Chubby & the Gang, and RMBLR - Brighton Music Hall
• Broncho, and Tchotchke - Sinclair
Wednesday, Jul. 20
• Arrows in Action, Jhariah, and Mint Green - Brighton Music Hall
Thursday, Jul. 21
• Alexisonfire, and The Fall of Troy - Roadrunner
• Cave In - Fete Music Hall, Providence, RI
Friday, Jul. 22
• Beach House, and Mary Lattimore - Roadrunner
Saturday, Jul. 23
• Warpaint, and Belief - Sinclair
• TheCult - The Pavilion
• Dikembe, and Zeta Faces - Faces Brewing, Malden, MA
• Todd Rundgren - Cabot Theater, Beverly, MA
Monday, Jul. 25
• Gibby Haynes, and Paul Green Rock Academy - Brighton Music Hall
Tuesday, Jul. 26
• Cobra Man - Brighton Music Hall
• Mitsky, and The Weather Station - Roadrunner
• Frankie and the Witch Fingers, and Gift - ONCE at the Rockwell
Saturday, Jul. 30
• Mellow Bravo, Cocked n Loaded, and Sidewalk Driver - Middle East Downstairs
• Northlane, Silent Planet, Loathe, and Avoid - Paradise
• Hop Along, and Sadurn - Sinclair
Sunday, Aug. 7
• Goatwhore, Incantation, Bewitcher, and Caveman Cult - Middle East Downstairs
Friday, Aug. 12
• Rise Against, and The Used - Roadrunner
• Snail Mail - Fete Music Hall, Providence, RI all ages
Sunday, Aug. 14
• Blondie, and The Damned - The Pavilion
Monday, Aug. 15
• Franz Ferdinand - House of Blues
• Elvis Costello & the Imposters - The Pavilion
Tuesday, Aug. 23
• Peter Hook & the Light - Paradise
Friday, Aug. 26
• Ace Frehley - Cabot Theater, Beverly, MA
Saturday, Aug. 27
• Anthrax, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, and more - Palladium, Worcester, MA all ages [1PM outdoors]
Wednesday, Sep. 7
• Neko Case, and Sean Rowe - Colonial Theater [7PM]
Friday, Sep. 9
• Rammstein - Gilette Stadium
Thursday, Sep. 15
• Bauhaus - MGM Music Hall
Saturday, Sep. 17
• Idles - Sinclair
• Roxy Music 50th anniv. - TD Garden
Sunday, Sep. 18
• Dream Syndicate - Crystal Ballroom @Somerville Theatre all ages
Monday, Sep. 19
• OVV - Sonia all ages
Tuesday, Sep. 20
• Spiritualized - Royale
Wednesday, Sep. 21
• Osees, and Bronze - Royale
• Pet Shop Boys, and New Order - The Pavilion all ages [rescheduled (from 9/20/21)]
Friday, Sep. 23
• Soulside, and Verbal Assault - Once at the Armory
Saturday, Sep. 24
• The Get Up Kids, and Sparta - Brighton Music Hall
• NOFX, Descendents, Face to Face, TSOL, Night Birds, and No Trigger - Palladium, Worcester, MA [1PM outdoors]
Sunday, Sep. 25
• Amyl & the Sniffers - Big Night Live
Thursday, Sep. 29
• Japanese Breakfast, and Yo La Tengo - Roadrunner all ages [8PM]
Tuesday, Oct. 4
• Stereolab - Roadrunner
Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
© WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation. Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology Contact WMBR