wmbr
Listen to WMBR
Call or Text us at 617-253-8810
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Mastodon Follow us on Twitter
88.1 fm
staff only

The WMBR Roots Concert Report

Boston Area Shows This Week:

No Boston area shows on the calendar for this week

Greater Boston Area Shows This Week:

Saturday, Jun. 22
• Jake Shimabukuro - The Center for the Arts in Natick (Natick, MA) 8:00 PM
• The Arcadian Wild - The Narrows (Fall River, MA) 8:00 PM

Upcoming Boston Area Shows:

No upcoming Boston Area shows on the calendar

Upcoming Greater Boston Area Shows:

Tuesday, Jun. 25
• Buffalo Nichols - The Cut 8:00 PM
Friday, Jun. 28
• Tony Trischka - Katherine Hepburn Cultural 8:00 PM
• The Wicked Lo-Down - Bull Run (Shirley, MA) 8:00 PM
Saturday, Jun. 29
• Roy Book Binder - Bull Run (Shirley, MA) 8:00 PM
• Steve Forbert Duo - Bull Run (Shirley, MA) 8:00 PM
Sunday, Jun. 30
• Roomful of Blues - The Cut 6:00 PM
Thursday, Jul. 11
• Mark Hummel - Bull Run (Shirley, MA) 7:30 PM
Friday, Jul. 12
• Peter Parcek and Danielle Miraglia - Fallout Shelter (Norwood, MA) 7:00 PM
• The Saw Doctors, and The Coronas - MGM Music Hall at Fenway Park 8:00 PM
Saturday, Jul. 13
• Catie Curtis - Bull Run (Shirley, MA) 8:00 PM
• The Saw Doctors, and The Coronas - MGM Music Hall at Fenway Park 8:00 PM
Sunday, Jul. 14
• Nora Brown - The Cut 7:00 PM
• Daryl Hall , Elvis Costello & the Imposters, and Charlie Sexton - MGM Music Hall at Fenway Park 7:00 PM
Saturday, Jul. 20
• Joan Osborne - The Narrows (Fall River, MA) 8:00 PM
Sunday, Jul. 21
• The Phantom Blues Band, and Curtis Salgado - Jimmy's 7:30 PM
• Tab Benoit, Anders Osborne, and Mike Zito Band - Greenwich Odeum (Greenwich, RI) 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Jul. 23
• I Draw Slow - Fallout Shelter (Norwood, MA) 7:00 PM
Thursday, Jul. 25
• Sugaray Rayford - Jimmy's 7:30 PM
Friday, Jul. 26
• Peter White - Jimmy's 7:00 PM
• Peter White - Jimmy's 9:00 PM
• Evan Goodrow & Friends - Fallout Shelter (Norwood, MA) 7:00 PM
Sunday, Jul. 28
• Tab Benoit, Anders Osborne, and Mike Zito Band - Jimmy's 7:30 PM
• Bywater Call - Fallout Shelter (Norwood, MA) 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug. 3
• Bill Frisell, Johnathan Black, and Gerald Clayton - Jimmy's 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug. 10
• Rosanne Cash w/ John Leventhal - Greenwich Odeum (Greenwich, RI) 7:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug. 20
• The Jerry Douglas Band - City Winery 7:30 PM
Wednesday, Aug. 21
• The Empty Pockets - City Winery 7:30 PM
• Jorma Kaukenen - The Narrows (Fall River, MA) 8:00 PM
Thursday, Aug. 22
• Jerry Douglas Band - The Narrows (Fall River, MA) 8:00 PM
Sunday, Aug. 25
• Mary Fahl with Band - City Winery 7:30 PM
Friday, Aug. 30
• Graham Nash - Shalin Liu 8:00 PM
Sunday, Sep. 1
• Tedeschi Trucks Band, and Margo Price - BankNH Pavillion 7:00 PM
Friday, Sep. 6
• Kacey Musgraves, Father John Misty, and Nickel Creek - TD Garden (Boston, MA) 7:30 PM
Saturday, Sep. 7
• Kacey Musgraves, Father John Misty, and Nickel Creek - TD Garden (Boston, MA) 7:30 PM
Friday, Sep. 27
• Liz Longley - Tupelo Music Hall 8:00 PM
Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
© WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation. MIT Contact WMBR