wmbr phone or text: 617.253.8810
Listen to WMBR live!
Mon 10:52 PM : now playing:  1001 88.1 fm
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
staff only
The WMBR Rock/Pop/Punk Concert Report

  • Monday, February 18:
    • The Hurt Ensemble, Harbor Lights, & Weathered Friends - O'Briens
    • Toothbrush, Blue Ray, Birthday Ass, & Tongue Splitter - Great Scott
    • In the Meantime, Oh the Humanity, Secret Spirit, & Blame It on Whitman - Charlie's Kitchen
    • Mango Sonic, Happy Monday, 5 Feet Small, & Bad Poetry - Midway Cafe

  • Tuesday, February 19:

  • Wednesday, February 20:

  • Thursday, February 21:
    • Adeline, & Citrvs - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM all ages
    • It Looks Sad, Lost Film, & Dewey - O'Briens
    • Los Walters, & Balon - Great Scott
    • LittleBoyBigHeadOnBike, White Elephant, Mnemonist, & Modern Painters Band - Once
    • You Me at Six, Dreamers, & Machineheart - Brighton Music Hall
    • The Knocks, Young and Sick, & Blu DeTiger - The Sinclair
    • Crimps - Jeanie Johnston Pub, JP
    • Hands and Knees - Atwood's, East Camb.

  • Friday, February 22:
    • Bedtimemagic, WKEAH, Easter Bloodhounds, & Totaled - O'Briens
    • Ed Balloon, Pleaser, Makeo, & Optic Bloom - Great Scott
    • Scalpel, Bitter Wind, Inhalement, & Wolfsmyth - Once
    • Charming Bastards, The Unoriginals, & Ten Gold Dollars - Midway Cafe
    • Floggin Molly, & Lucero - House of Blues, 8PM
    • Barren, Hopeadope, Bic Flame, & more - Sonia, 7PM all ages
    • Six Feet Above, Warthog, & Lily Black - Koto
    • The Gala, Bad Larrys, & Gold Velvet Sofa - Opus
    • New Aura, Brother Toaster, Kremlin Bats, & June Bloom - Dorchester Art Project, 8PM

  • Saturday, February 23:
    • Jade Novah - The Middle East Upstairs, 7PM all ages
    • Banana, Nice Life, Ozlo, & Inspector 34 - O'Briens
    • Death Pesos, Grass, Knock Over City, & Heavy Hands - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Love Love, Double Star, & Way of the Headband - The Cantab Lounge
    • Scissorfight, The Humanoids, & The Von Traps - Once
    • JPX, & Nat Freedberg's Devil Rockin' Band - Union Sq. Tavern, (formerly PA's)
    • Film Amerikarma, Magan Tracey, Eric Salt, & The Electric City - Sally O'Briens
    • Simon, Animal Hospital, & more - Dorchester Arts Project, 7PM
    • Hallelujah the Hills, & Argo Arkestra - Lilypad, Inman Sq. 10PM
    • Kid Gulliver, Circus Trees, & The Hi End - Out of the Blue Gallery, Allston
    • Cheap Trick - Lynn Auditorium, 8PM

  • Sunday, February 24:
    • Allison and Moon, Gia Greene, Ultra Chapelle, & Five Feet - O'Briens
    • Oldsoul, Greet Death, Trench, & Heavy Sleeper - Great Scott
    • Atomic Bastards, Descent News, Immediate Threat, & Renegade Cartel - Midway Cafe, 4PM
    • Wave Break, Shallow Pools, & more - Once
    • Empres Of, & Salt Cathedral - Brighton Music Hall
    • Switchfoot, Colony House, & Tyson Motsenbocker - House of Blues, 7PM
    • Deerhunter, & Mary Lattimore - Royale, 7PM 18+

Coming Up...

  • Thursday, February 28:

  • Friday, March 1:
    • Monochrome Set - Once
    • The Monkees - Chevalier Theatre, Medford

  • Monday, March 4:

  • Saturday, March 9:

  • Monday, March 11:

  • Wednesday, March 13:

  • Thursday, March 14:
    • The Flesh Eaters - City Winery

  • Wednesday, March 20:

  • Friday, March 22:

  • Wednesday, March 27:

  • Friday, March 29:

  • Monday, April 1:

  • Wednesday, April 3:
    • Billy Idol, & Steve Stevens - Lynn Aud.

  • Tuesday, April 9:
    • Mott the Hoople - Orpheum

  • Wednesday, April 10:
    • LRC and Slovenly present Tommie and the Commies, Les Lullies, & The Monsieurs - Midway Cafe

  • Thursday, April 11:
    • Nick Lowe, & Los Straitjackets - Wilbur Theater

  • Tuesday, April 16:
    • Angel, & Starz - Greasy Luck, New Bedford

  • Saturday, April 20:
    • Junkyard - Koto

Please Note:
  • Addresses of many Boston area clubs can be found here.
  • Local bands are only listed the week of the show.
  • Additions, changes and corrections for rock/pop/punk shows only can be made by writing to: rock-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming roots/americana/blues/cajun/zydeco shows, please use the address: roots-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming Jazz shows, please use the address: jazz-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about upcoming World Music shows, please use the address: world-listings email address
  • To submit announcement about Any Other music shows, please use the address: other-listings email address
Massachvsetts Institvte of Technology ® WMBR is a registered servicemark of the Technology Broadcasting Corporation.  Contact WMBR